Reviews

Reviews – MyBroadband

MyBroadband is South Africa's biggest and best IT news website, covering the latest international and local IT and tech news.

We tested the Huawei P40 Pro's camera to see how well its day, night, and zoom capabilities perform.
Author: Hanno Labuschagne
Posted: July 3, 2020, 1:01 pm
Acer's Predator Triton 300 laptop is a highlight of the company's gaming notebook lineup, offering exceptional performance in a lightweight form factor.
Author: Jamie McKane
Posted: June 29, 2020, 12:30 pm
Acer's Travelmate P6 614-51 offers great performance in a 14-inch form factor.
Author: Bradley Prior
Posted: June 25, 2020, 1:22 pm
The Huawei P40 Lite boasts powerful rear and front cameras to make it one of the best mid-range smartphones for photography at a price that won't burn a hole in your wallet. 
Author: Hanno Labuschagne
Posted: June 16, 2020, 12:58 pm
Huawei recently launched its new P40 Lite smartphone in South Africa, which offers great performance at an attractive price.
Author: Jamie McKane
Posted: June 11, 2020, 2:01 pm
The Acer Spin 1 is a compact and versatile 2-in-1 notebook which can be used as a tablet or a regular laptop.
Author: Staff Writer
Posted: June 7, 2020, 11:01 am
Apple's 2021 iPhone could drop the traditional Lightning port in favour of the more widely-used USB Type-C connector, according to a report by Japanese website Mac Otakara.
Author: Jamie McKane
Posted: June 5, 2020, 5:44 am
Huawei supplied the new P40 Lite to MyBroadband for review, and we tested out its app and ecosystem offering.
Author: Jamie McKane
Posted: May 21, 2020, 3:08 pm
The Acer Spin 3 is an affordable 2-in-1 ultrabook suited to professionals and creatives.
Author: Hanno Labuschagne
Posted: May 4, 2020, 3:00 pm
Amazon’s Prime Video service is available to South Africans and offers a range of series and movies.
Author: Bradley Prior
Posted: April 28, 2020, 11:02 am
We had the opportunity to try out the Huawei P40 Pro and see the smartphone's new ecosystem.
Author: Jamie McKane
Posted: April 24, 2020, 10:00 am
Huawei supplied MyBroadband with its new P40 Pro to try out before the official local launch - here's what we thought.
Author: Jamie McKane
Posted: April 22, 2020, 8:30 am
Whether you’re a student or a professional, the Acer Swift 3 has a lot to get excited about.
Author: Staff Writer
Posted: March 29, 2020, 2:29 pm
With its great battery life, high-end hardware, and lightweight design, the Swift 5 Pro offers everything we could want from a professional laptop.
Author: Jamie McKane
Posted: March 25, 2020, 2:14 pm
Here is what we thought of Samsung's latest Galaxy flagship smartphone.
Author: Jamie McKane
Posted: March 13, 2020, 11:59 am