Reviews

Reviews – MyBroadband

MyBroadband is South Africa's biggest and best IT news website, covering the latest international and local IT and tech news.

MyBroadband asked its readers to review the Synology DiskStation DS218j – Here is what they had to say about the device.
Author: Staff Writer
Posted: May 15, 2019, 2:08 pm
We got technical MyBroadband readers to review the Synology DiskStation DS218+. Here is what they said.
Author: Staff Writer
Posted: May 13, 2019, 11:00 am
We tested Huawei's new MediaPad M5 Lite and were impressed by its clean interface and capable hardware.
Author: Jamie McKane
Posted: May 11, 2019, 8:19 am
I watched a movie in a new ScreenX cinema, and it was one of the most underwhelming experiences I have had.
Author: Staff Writer
Posted: February 4, 2019, 8:00 am
Telkom has launched an Android TV media player as part of its new LIT service.
Author: Jan Vermeulen
Posted: October 17, 2017, 7:03 am
When you own a MacBook Pro, you automatically ascend to the top of techie pyramid.
Author: Kevin Lancaster
Posted: June 9, 2017, 7:00 am
We were slapped out of the warm embrace of nostalgia by the cold hand of reality.
Author: Kevin Lancaster
Posted: May 31, 2017, 4:32 pm
I recently tested the new Asus Radeon RX 580 Dual OC graphics card, and its performance was impressive.
Author: Jamie McKane
Posted: May 8, 2017, 11:22 am
MyBroadband tested Makro's locker system by ordering an item online and selecting the locker delivery option.
Author: Kevin Lancaster
Posted: March 14, 2017, 12:53 pm
LG delivers not the flagship phone we deserve, but the flagship we need.
Author: Jan Vermeulen
Posted: December 3, 2016, 8:29 am
BlackBerry has billed the DTEK50 as the most secure Android phone - which is a bold claim.
Author: Jan Vermeulen
Posted: November 30, 2016, 10:54 am
We review the iFrogz Impulse wireless earbuds from Zagg.
Author: Jan Vermeulen
Posted: November 29, 2016, 10:55 am
Hello, Moto.
Author: Jan Vermeulen
Posted: October 26, 2016, 8:56 am
The new branded smartphone from FNB is affordable, and contains all the usual trade-offs that come with a low-price device.
Author: Jan Vermeulen
Posted: September 2, 2016, 9:08 am
We review one of the most overlooked pieces of tech out there - the USB flash drive.
Author: Staff Writer
Posted: July 19, 2016, 1:30 pm