Reviews

Reviews – MyBroadband

MyBroadband is South Africa's biggest and best IT news website, covering the latest international and local IT and tech news.

Huawei provided us with its new Mate 40 Pro to try out, and we were blown away by the high-end features of the premium device.
Author: Jamie McKane
Posted: October 30, 2020, 12:02 pm
We answer the question: "How can I import items from the US and what does it cost?"
Author: Staff Writer
Posted: October 28, 2020, 7:57 am
The Halo is a new fitness band from Amazon which is aimed at helping people live a healthier lifestyle.
Author: Staff Writer
Posted: October 17, 2020, 1:25 pm
Acer's Nitro 5 laptop offers the perfect balance between power and portability.
Author: Jamie McKane
Posted: October 5, 2020, 1:01 pm
Samsung provided us with the Samsung 8K QLED Q950TS to review, and we were blown away by the viewing experience it delivers.
Author: Jamie McKane
Posted: September 28, 2020, 1:00 pm
Samsung's Galaxy Z Fold 2 5G offers everything you could want and more.
Author: Jamie McKane
Posted: September 25, 2020, 1:07 pm
MyBroadband recently received a shipment of Synology DiskStation DS220+ network-attached storage (NAS) units, and to put them to the test we decided to send them to MyBroadband readers to review.
Author: Staff Writer
Posted: September 23, 2020, 9:00 am
The ASUS ZenBook 14 and ASUS ROG Strix Go 2.4 is the ideal combination for students and professionals.
Author: Hanno Labuschagne
Posted: September 20, 2020, 8:31 am
Synology's range of network attached storage devices cover a wide variety of use cases - from reliable data backups for your small business to a home media server.
Author: Staff Writer
Posted: September 9, 2020, 2:39 pm
We tried out the Samsung Galaxy Note 20 Ultra 5G and found it to be an exceptional successor to the previous-generation Galaxy Note flagship.
Author: Jamie McKane
Posted: August 22, 2020, 1:32 pm
The compact and powerful ASUS ROG Zephyrus G14 sets a new bar for what can be expected from a thin and light gaming laptop.
Author: Hanno Labuschagne
Posted: August 19, 2020, 2:05 pm
If you asked a fanatical PC gamer to design the coolest gaming laptop they could imagine, the result would be something like the ROG Zephyrus Duo 15.
Author: Jamie McKane
Posted: July 30, 2020, 12:00 pm
We tested the Huawei P40 Pro's camera to see how well its day, night, and zoom capabilities perform.
Author: Hanno Labuschagne
Posted: July 3, 2020, 1:01 pm
Acer's Predator Triton 300 laptop is a highlight of the company's gaming notebook lineup, offering exceptional performance in a lightweight form factor.
Author: Jamie McKane
Posted: June 29, 2020, 12:30 pm
Acer's Travelmate P6 614-51 offers great performance in a 14-inch form factor.
Author: Bradley Prior
Posted: June 25, 2020, 1:22 pm