Reviews

Reviews – MyBroadband

MyBroadband is South Africa's biggest and best IT news website, covering the latest international and local IT and tech news.

The ZenBook S13 is an impressive piece of hardware, and we were very excited when ASUS provided us with a unit to try out for ourselves.
Author: Jamie McKane
Posted: October 4, 2019, 12:00 pm
Samsung provided us with its Galaxy Note 10+ to try out, and we immediately set to work testing out the impressive hardware.
Author: Jamie McKane
Posted: September 13, 2019, 9:03 am
ASUS sent MyBroadband a review unit of the ZenBook Pro Duo to use, and we were really impressed with what it had to offer.
Author: Jamie McKane
Posted: August 30, 2019, 10:55 am
MyBroadband asked its readers to review the Synology DiskStation DS218j – Here is what they had to say about the device.
Author: Staff Writer
Posted: May 15, 2019, 2:08 pm
We got technical MyBroadband readers to review the Synology DiskStation DS218+. Here is what they said.
Author: Staff Writer
Posted: May 13, 2019, 11:00 am
We tested Huawei's new MediaPad M5 Lite and were impressed by its clean interface and capable hardware.
Author: Jamie McKane
Posted: May 11, 2019, 8:19 am
I watched a movie in a new ScreenX cinema, and it was one of the most underwhelming experiences I have had.
Author: Staff Writer
Posted: February 4, 2019, 8:00 am
Telkom has launched an Android TV media player as part of its new LIT service.
Author: Jan Vermeulen
Posted: October 17, 2017, 7:03 am
When you own a MacBook Pro, you automatically ascend to the top of techie pyramid.
Author: Kevin Lancaster
Posted: June 9, 2017, 7:00 am
We were slapped out of the warm embrace of nostalgia by the cold hand of reality.
Author: Kevin Lancaster
Posted: May 31, 2017, 4:32 pm
I recently tested the new Asus Radeon RX 580 Dual OC graphics card, and its performance was impressive.
Author: Jamie McKane
Posted: May 8, 2017, 11:22 am
MyBroadband tested Makro's locker system by ordering an item online and selecting the locker delivery option.
Author: Kevin Lancaster
Posted: March 14, 2017, 12:53 pm
LG delivers not the flagship phone we deserve, but the flagship we need.
Author: Jan Vermeulen
Posted: December 3, 2016, 8:29 am
BlackBerry has billed the DTEK50 as the most secure Android phone - which is a bold claim.
Author: Jan Vermeulen
Posted: November 30, 2016, 10:54 am
We review the iFrogz Impulse wireless earbuds from Zagg.
Author: Jan Vermeulen
Posted: November 29, 2016, 10:55 am